top of page

“Step Up” to “Break Up”



The title in itself, speaks for itself. When I was in college I would know every celebrities dirty laundry like the back of my hand. Now I feel like, in shock mood or I just find this stuff out the last minute when everybody knew! I never thought that I would have to write about one of my favorite movies that I loved in high school, let alone the break up. See, I told you about the title. I hate to write about something like this, mind you, we already had another celebrity break up earlier today with Kendra and Hank Baskett [wished that I can make this up]. I still can’t believe that Channing Tatum and Jenna Dewan-Tatum called it quits!


Literally this is how their love story went:​​

Boy meets Girl. Girl meets Boy. [on set of the movie Step Up in 2006]

Boy and Girl start dating.

Girl and Boy get engaged.

Boy and Girl get married in 2009.

Girl and Boy have a [beautiful] baby [named Everly] in 2013.

Boy and Girl love’s each other and decides to separate [ie. Divorce] on April 2, 2018

Fans and Bloggers [like me] is crying inside because we can’t watch the movie Step Up the same... EVER AGAIN!

Thank you for leading the short version of this amazing love story. Like any love story, people come into your life for a season, or a lifetime. Unfortunately, their lifetime turned into a season. But the couple did make a joint announcement on all of their social media platforms. For me this total came from right field. Like I would expect it from Kendra and Hank [Baskett] coming from left field [we felt it for a few years]…. The post when they wanted to tell their side of the story and get the full truth from them and not from every celebrity gossip site we are attached to from the hip. I respect their joint announcement and I highly respect that even though they will not be together, that they will still raise their daughter Everly.


I don’t know what to do. Now I feel as though when I watch Step Up now, right at the end of the movie, I’m going to be crying like “But you’re not together in real life anymore!!” We [the fans] will all be okay, life does happen. And you never know, they may get back together… if not… Channing I’m ready when you are!!! Until next time OneSelfers!

Update: Jenna even removed all photos of Channing from her IG account!! But Channing still has photos of Jenna still there.

Related Posts

See All
Welcome
51942524_988656847997826_678411752513208

To E.X.P.R.E.S.S. One Self

is to

Define One Self.

Hello! My name is Jazzman. I'm a Cali Girl, so welcome to my world where you can EXPRESS your TRUE authentic self. ONESELF!

Archive 
Get Social 

follow ME

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
bottom of page